h1

Preparation Time

May 13, 2009

I’ve spent some little time getting ready to make the switch from Blogspot over to WordPress….. still not 100% sure what I’m doing. But I’m used to that, heh, heh. Oh, BTW, I haven’t decided whether to keep the old blog name or not so I’m playing around with the title in the banner.

There will be a link posted over at ‘The Only Constant Is Change’ directing folks over here. For those of you who pick up on the fact that you have a new link to your blog there are some new ones I’d like to welcome to my blogroll: (drumroll, please)

Hello to – Kitty at The Show Must Go On,

Sue at Discombobula,

Stevo at Asian Ramblings,

Ron at Ron Dubin Photography

and thanks to the rest of you for continuing to tag along the road with me. We’ll all have to wait and see if this is more of the same or something completely different. I’m hoping to make things more visually interesting with more pics and artwork.

11 comments

  1. Niiiiice!


  2. Thanks for stopping by Lea.

    I added some info on the ‘About’ page.


  3. Hello. Thanks for adding me to your blogroll!!

    I decided to drop in on my employer’s time anyway, as there is no work for me to do right now 🙂

    I’m going off to have a look around now 🙂


  4. Good to see you Sue! There isn’t a whole lot to see yet but have a look around.


  5. So what made you change over to WordPress? Just interested. I am considering changing over myself. Is it because WordPress is sexier? That’s my girly reason why 🙂 Nicer templates 🙂


  6. And smilies in the comments 🙂

    😀 😦 :\


  7. Well, for the folks that are really into it and perhaps a bit techno-geeky they have their own domains. Roaming around otherwise it seems WP is the standard. I have a long way to go in order to see how I can use it fully but I intend to enjoy the journey of exploration.

    ….and er, um… no, the smilies didn’t have much to do with the decision 🙂


  8. g’day
    will follow the new pressed words blog with interest
    🙂


  9. g’day yerself, and welcome Kel. 🙂


  10. Looking good Norm, thanks for the add, and the kind words, appreciate it…

    R(etc… )


  11. R(etc) – and thank you for thanking me and for your kind words, too… ha ha. Glad you stopped in and took the time to comment.
    Maybe a few more people will find their way to your beautiful work.



Leave a Reply

