h1

Work Week Wrap

June 14, 2009

I’m out of here in an hour; maybe less. Today will be a scramble – a few hours sleep; a few hours spent working with Lynda at a job we do each weekend; a couple of hours break until after dinner when I attend a meeting I was asked to speak at. Yikes! Public speaking isn’t my strong suit but whenever I’m asked, I do. It has been quite a while since I did so I better hurry up and think what I’m going to cover this time out.

Monday Lynda is back to work following a frazzling week looking after Freedom. Free wants to do more as she feels better and it’s getting harder and harder to keep her still. Come Monday morning I’m back as doggy-duty-nurse. Monday night I chair my home group A.A. meeting.

Checking Facebook I see daughter Sarah is enjoying a long weekend visit from her Mom and she has downloaded lots of pictures. G’son Zeph is looking healthy and happy.

Sister Linda has returned from her holiday in Wales and Dublin. When I called she had been in the door just an hour and was already in bed. Can’t wait to see some of her pics.

It’s just 2 weeks until son Russ & family arrive from Calgary for a week long visit. Woo-Hoo!!

Leave a Reply

