h1

More Marvelous Madison

July 6, 2009

As our time together was all too short we had the cameras busy capturing some memories of the kids visit from out west. In this first shot we squashed the four of us into a wee 2-seater couch – Russ & Madison, Mom, & me.

Four Generations

Four Generations

Russ, Melissa, Madison, Lynda and I spent Canada Day at Lakeview Park checking out all the activities and entertainment. Russ and I were kind of disappointed that we weren’t able to stick around for the fireworks display. Melissa is a petite gal who has the movements and posture of a gymnast or dancer.

With Mom on Canada Day

With Mom on Canada Day

Russ at 26 seems finally to have stopped growing. He’s 3 or 4 inches taller than me and outweighs me by at least 50 lb. Damn near crushed me when he hugged me hello.

Dad & Mad - Amish anyone?

Dad & Mad - Amish anyone?

A little post breakfast girl talk. Madison seemed always drawn to / fascinated by Lynda and vice versa…

Madison & G'ma Lynda

Madison & G'ma Lynda

Madison checking out the view that typically only my dentist sees.

Just how big is your mouth?

Just how big is your mouth anyway?

The caption says it all. Mom knit the sweater that she’s wearing.

Pretty in Pink

Pretty in Pink

A little tete-a-tete on the kitchen floor. I have no idea what Madison was telling Milo but he appeared to understand her just fine.

Showing Milo the ropes

Showing Milo the ropes

6 comments

  1. I love the conversation between her and Lynda.

    Milo is rather intent on the conversation, isn’t he 🙂 Gorgeous


  2. She’s beautiful! Not that you need me to tell you that. 🙂

    I really like the last shot. Not sure why. There’s just something about it.


  3. Delightful pictures.

    I’m almost sure I’ve updated your link on my blog twice now, but maybe what happens is I come over here, get too busy catching up reading and forget to do it.

    Anyway, that’s fixed.


  4. Thank you Sue. Yes, Maddy & Milo were in tune there… and she uses her entire body language in conversation – very animated and expressive.

    Much appreciated Robin – I think the soft lighting and ‘almost’ silhouette give it a relaxed moody feel.

    Thanks Am and thanks again for the fixed link. Come by more often, whydoncha?? Always glad to see you.


  5. That’s my intention. 😉


  6. fun times makes for magic photo memories



Leave a Reply

