h1

Random Shots

July 23, 2009
Light as Fluid

Light as Fluid

This reminds me of the ‘good old days’ when you could smoke everywhere and anywhere and no one commented about it – situation normal. Rooms where you could cut the smoke with a knife. But I digress; this is a reflection not smoke….

Shadowcast

Shadowcast

See the lion head?? or something else entirely?? or nothing at all??

xx  oo  xx oo  xx oo  xx oo  xx oo  xx oo

Today, being as I’m a dutiful, loving son-in-law, I did a check-in call to my dear mother-in-law Mother Mary. She’s been suffering with terrific pains in her head – beyond headaches – for the last 6 or 8 weeks and landed in hospital last Friday night for an overnight stay. The CATscan showed nothing unusual, t.g., but didn’t provide any answers either. The potent meds they have her on aren’t very effective she says and make her unable to drive herself anywhere. A couple of her daughters are keeping close tabs on her and keeping her company.

OO  XX  OO  XX  OO  XX  OO  XX  OO  XX OO

Tonight we have a steady soaking rain falling – good for the crops, I’d say. But it means I miss out on tracking the planets and constellations as they arc across the sky. Occasionally I chance to catch the International Space Station as it passes. It’s orbiting times can be found on the net and it’s quite a sight to see. LINK – choose country in box at left; then state / city.

xx  oo  xx  oo  xx  oo  xx  oo  xx  oo  xx  oo  xx  oo

I’m over the hump and into the second half of my work week; I hope the balance of it is as quiet as it has been so far.

5 comments

  1. I spotted the lion head right away. 🙂

    I love your shots of light on walls. I keep forgetting to dig out the few I did like that and post them. I’ll go look as soon as I finish catching up with you (if my CRS doesn’t kick in again…lol!).

    It’s been cloudy here all week. No night sky to look at except for the clouds.


  2. P.S. I’m glad my good old days of smoking are over.


  3. I didn’t see the lion head until I read the line below it then there it was.

    Love shadows and light like that.


  4. CRS – It took me a few seconds to remember what the hell that was and then had to laugh when it came to me. A common condition for me that CRS. Do see if you can come up with those shots; I’d be interested in seeing them.

    I’m wishing / hoping / preparing to be able to talk about my smoking days in the past tense again soon. Glad you’ve hung tough for so long without picking them up again. Damned things….


  5. Good to see you back again Rao and glad you liked them. The power of suggestion, eh? Wonder what you’d have seen without the prompt?



Leave a Reply

