h1

Skywatch Friday (#54)

July 24, 2009

This is my first stab at submitting a shot at Skywatch Friday. To see all entries go to their Home Page here: http://skyley.blogspot.com  My entry should drop into the list around 234.

These are some cell phone camera shots taken while driving: The top one as I drove to work one evening; the following 3 as I drove home the next morning in the space of about 5 minutes.

cell2 014

cell2 039

cell2 029

cell2 058

Yes, I know I should be watching the road but one eye is always on the sky.

10 comments

  1. Excellent photos, the last one is my favourite.

    Have a great weekend
    Guy
    Regina In Pictures


  2. Gorgeous skies! A real play of light!


  3. Great series of images with the moon kust peeking in one of them , nice catch.


  4. Nice sunsets. Very nice shot for SkyWatch Friday.

    Pick a Peck of Pixels


  5. Beautiful shots. Of course you have to take a shot no matter what, driving or not. Welcome to sky watch.

    My shot is really the color of the gorgeous sky. MB


  6. These are all really lovely, but I’m partial to the top one with the moon. There’s a kind of “comfortable solitariness” about it that I like. Makes me want to take a road trip!


  7. Wonderful photos, Norm. Glad you finally got around to doing the SkyWatch Friday. 🙂


  8. Oh me too, Robin. Thanks again for the nudge.


  9. Great skywatch shots.
    Sydney – City and Suburbs


  10. Thanks Jim for visiting and your comment. Nice site you have going there.



Leave a Reply

