h1

Extreme –

August 17, 2009

– ly unflattering self-portrait.

To start the week on a light note, check this out….

very scary

very scary

In this reflected image an overhead spotlight almost completely flares out my hair, deeply shadows my eye sockets & cheeks and highlights my moustache and beard. Someone really ought to clean that window! … and I know what you’re thinking; ‘God, this guy must get really bored!’ Yes, sometimes I do.

Same night, same window, different view and distance.

lemme out

lemme out

Yup… really, really bored.

What’s new?? Well, last night Lynda and I got out with friends (Janis & Eric) to celebrate Eric’s and my birthdays. Eric’s had just passed; mine comes along later this week. This is one of those big milestone ones for me… as in, some stores and services begin offering ‘senior discounts’ at this age. Oy vey, never thought I’d get this old but it beats the hell out of the alternative.

Our fave restaurant came across once again with excellent food and service. Think prime rib roast beef with lobster or honkin’ big strip loin steaks smothered in Bearnaise sauce with shrimp, lobster and asparagus. I followed up dinner with a big slab of cheesecake. Mmmm….Mmmmm! To top it off Lynda treated me – bonus!!

The weather is gorgeous. Hot clear skies and muggy as hell. 30C with a humidex over 40C. Lynda has the AC running at 22C constantly so I have to outside occasionally to warm up.

4 comments

  1. geez, you do get bored dontcha
    :-)))

    sounds like your birthday dinner was a treat
    happy day to you


  2. Oh Kel – sometimes I have way too much time on my hands…. time to fill.

    Yeah, it was wonderful to get out as a couple and enjoy some good times and luscious food in good company.

    Thursday is the big day – thanks for your good wishes.


  3. Happy birthday, Norm. Ha, I enjoyed the reflections on your reflections. 8)


  4. Ha, ha… glad you liked it yb. You back home again?? You’ve been missed. I’ll have to check in at red Ravine. Thanks for the good wishes.



Leave a Reply

