h1

WordPress Crash

August 23, 2009

Tonight has been an exercise in frustration with WP going down for a few hours. At first I thought I’d pushed along too quickly clicking away and causing my computer to freeze. I switched to the computer across the office and found I couldn’t log back in from there either. Then I tried viewing friend’s WP sites only to find they weren’t available as well. The only relief was that it wasn’t something I had done.

Kel at xfacta gave me the heads up that my RSS feed wasn’t working. I don’t know anything about RSS and don’t subscribe to any. Earlier on this week I fiddled with some settings and my google ID account but don’t think anything I changed would have affected this. Input anyone??

(Kel – remember the ‘keys to the kingdom’ for Constant Change?? I’ll have to forward you the new info unless I have to change it back again.)

2 comments

  1. I don’t know anything about RSS feed either. I ought to learn. In my spare time. 😉


  2. I’ve done some recent reading up on it and am trying out a couple.

    My understanding is that you should use it only on your own computer and not, for instance, on a work one. (Still figuring it out though.)

    You have spare time?? Never would have known it – you seem to be on the go all the time. 😉



Leave a Reply

