h1

Time Is Up

August 26, 2009
elongated shadow

elongated shadow

Today is a day of endings…. I have to tell a boarder to be on his way. Shortly after he moved in he lost his job and there hasn’t been a month since where he has paid his rent in full. Six months is way more than enough time. $2,000 in the hole is too much to expect he’ll ever be able to pay up. It’s time to cut my losses and at the same time cut him loose. This isn’t my way but I feel I’m being taken advantage of due to my lenient, accommodating attitude. Enough now, away…. it’s got to end.

shadowed clover

shadowed clover

4 comments

  1. now that would be a hard conversation
    but boundaries are healthy things
    will hold you in thoughts and prayers today


  2. Thanks Kel – I didn’t get hold of him until dinner-time and it was a very difficult thing to do. But it’s done. Now to see how long until he actually leaves the premises. Ack.


  3. I hope it went as well as it can, Norm. I know it can’t be easy.

    I like your shadow pictures. 🙂


  4. Thanks on both counts.

    Telling him to go was the most difficult thing I’ve had to do in a very long time and made me feel like a miserable sh*t. But to let him stay is financial suicide.



Leave a Reply

