h1

Me & Milo; Milo and I

October 3, 2009
I'm doing my best to ignore you

I'm doing my best to ignore you

The other day Milo had just comfortably settled himself into the corner of the couch when I leaned over and whispered in his ear that he needed to ‘get down’. His response? ‘Yo! Talk to the paw, bro!’ He got down – when he was good and ready.

azazazazazazazazazazazazazazazazazazazazazazazazazazazazazazazazazazazaza

Last of the season's roses

Last of the season's roses

Some areas around here have had their first frost so I’m not holding my breath to see if the last few buds actually bloom or not. Fingers crossed and here’s hoping but….

Next week it’ll be time to trim all the plants back to stubble height, turn the earth and mix in some loam and peat/fertilizer mix. This year I think we’ll get a bale of hay or two to spread over the flower beds. Autumn wind down time.

7 comments

  1. talk to the paw!

    ha-ha
    my dog does that too

    have you seen the movie “Up”
    there’s some hilarious points of recognition for dog owners


  2. hey, like the new blog banner too


  3. ha-ha – how is wysiwyg, anyway?

    Haven’t seen Up but have seen lots of talk about it around the blogs – looks like a must see. Lynda would love it, fer sure too.

    I spent about an hour doing the banner and during the process lost the blog title and line of type underneath. Didn’t know if I was going to get them back or not. In WordPress the controls for that aren’t very clear so it might be best to leave alone now. It’s lighter and brighter than before .


  4. “Talk to the paw”

    LOL!


  5. hey kitty, kitty – glad you liked that one. woof.


  6. wysiwyg is doing well
    in fact he might decide to get on the computer this week and update his own blog . . . 😉


  7. cute little bugger and smart too! i’ll look forward to his thoughts on life.



Leave a Reply

