h1

The End Is Nigh…

October 18, 2009

(Night #9; the end of a long stretch. Looking forward to some down time.)

Seems I’m among the last to find out… the end of days is coming. It is within sight. It’s all over the internet so IT MUST BE TRUE!! Mark December 21, 2012 on your planner and don’t bother buying Xmas presents that year.

See HERE: http://www.colinandrews.net/2012-LiveJournal.html

Now I’m kicking myself in the butt for contributing to retirement savings plans when I should have been living the highlife and playing the lotteries. Damn! I hate it when that happens.

I had better start working on that pesky ‘to-do’ list though. Wouldn’t want to leave things in a mess.

dusky treescape avec underlit cloud

dusky treescape avec underlit cloud

nmnmnmnmnmnmnmnmnmnmnmnmnmnmnmnmnmnmnmnmnmnmn

I’ve just finished Jeannette Walls ‘The Glass Castle’ and thoroughly enjoyed it. A wonderfully detailed and engaging memoir. Thanks Amuirin for the recommendation.

4 comments

  1. …(not to mention paying extra for a 30 year shingle on my house)

    Personally I favor the 2028 astroid strike as the not-to-miss fete (or was that 2032?)(self-correcting problem…)
    I personally subscribe to the ‘remember the future’ school of lifespan understanding.
    (If present consciousness is a near instant recollection of the immediate past, then as long as you can still anticipate the future, you are, for all intents and purposes, immortal.)

    (www.wakefielddoctrine.com)


  2. I guess we can all forget about warranties and various insurances while we’re at it. I like your ‘remember the future’ take on things.

    Thanks for stopping by and commenting, CSR.


  3. Thanks for the book recommendations- the reciprocal ones. I look forward to using my amazon.com gift card!


  4. Hey – no probs; thank cousin BJ. With that list your card ought to be smokin’!



Leave a Reply

