h1

A Quick Thanks

November 5, 2009

Your supportive messages mean a lot to me – Kel, Robin, Lea, SuzieQ, cousin BJ, ybonesy – and are much appreciated.

With Terry’s funeral over yesterday my focus shifts more completely to the job search. … and OH, I did the right thing back on Monday and saw my doctor – he prescribed a heavy-duty antibiotic. His major concern is that this illness has lasted for so long – it’s a month since it began as a minor cold. So far the antibiotic doesn’t appear to be doing anything so perhaps it’s viral not bacterial.

State of mind and time/opportunity will dictate when I’ll start back into regular posts once again. With some work and luck maybe I’ll have something more positive to report soon. I’m using my contacts to generate job leads and working overtime on the on-line posting sites. Truth be told I’m full of fear for the future and stressed to the max – sick and run-down. All in all not a good combination but I’m coping and working it ‘one day at a time’ – one thing at a time. Once again everyone – thanks for staying in touch. I feel the positive vibes radiating my way. Bless you all.

10 comments

  1. I am not surprised at all that you are full of fear and stressed to the max – what a shitty time to lose your job, when the melancholy days are shortening. I pray you find something soon, dudey dude.


  2. PSS: How funny, when I went to post that correction, WordPress said, “You’re posting too quickly. Slow down.” I feel like I’ve been told off by a schoolteacher, haha πŸ™‚


  3. Norm, last Christmas I was in the same place you are now. So I know when you’re up to your neck in this stuff it’s hard to see above it, through it and believe things will change. It’s hard to “stay positive”, and be upbeat around everyone who needs you to be that way so they can be comfortable 😦

    I will be very honest and say I don’t necessarily agree that sometimes these things are “meant to be”. Sometimes shit happens. Bad things happen to good people.

    You, Norm, are “good people”. Your current work situation and ongoing health problem is some “bad things”.

    May you find the strength to walk your way through this. Right here and now that probably means rest, recovery and getting physical health back to normal. The rest will seem more manageable once you are healthy again.

    Be well.


  4. Thanks SusieQ – I hope for a quick resolution, too:)

    (I edited your words around for you.)


  5. Better watch you don’t have a blow-out as your fingers fly across the keyboard. Things could get messy.
    (Your correction got done on my end – no probs.)


  6. πŸ™‚ Yes Kel – I see very well what you’re saying. I have to remind myself to look at the big picture and not be so consumed with the immediacy of *things*. Tho it’s difficult to remain positve when surrounded by a moat of sh*t. Working through it and doing the ‘do’ things. Must squeeze in a nap this aft between CV submissions. πŸ™‚


  7. Start with you, Norm.
    Your health is the foundation to getting through the rest.
    I know things seem overwhelming right now.
    For the demands life is placing on you, you need to be well rested and strong.
    Please take care of you, okay?


  8. Thanks Lea – If there has been one blessing it’s that by days end I’m exhausted and sleep like a rock – finding it difficult to get up and start the day actually. I’m trying – rest and proper nutrition are the small builing blocks.

    Cousin BJ and I always end our messages with TGCOY – (take good care of you).

    You too Lea – TGCOY.


  9. Just checking in to see how it’s going. Saw that your good friend died. I’m really sorry. He was a rock, it comes through. Keeping my fingers crossed for you on the job search. It will come.


  10. Thanks yb. Here’s hoping but patience isn’t my long suit when the pressure is on and stays on.



Leave a Reply

