h1

UpsideDownHouse

February 7, 2011

For the last few weeks we’ve been prepping for our new kitchen. Choosing appliances, material for cabinetry, stain,  countertop, backsplash, sink and fixtures. Over the weekend we got about half the cabinets down. Today the contractor is here taking out the rest and playing about with plumbing and electrical.

This really is a sort of insanity. While doing this sort of thing where does one put all ones stuff?? We had to pause Saturday because we literally ran out of places to put things. Looks like I’ll be living primarily on sub / gyro type sandwiches for the next couple of weeks.

It is quite a test for relationships, too, at times.

Ringing in my Eyes

I haven’t had time to keep up here like I ought to but have a few posts in mind for when I do. Sooner rather than later, I hope.

4 comments

  1. I like “Ringing in my Eyes.” My eyes keep wanting to follow the circles (and get crossed occasionally trying to do so…lol!).

    Ah yes, there is nothing like a renovation to test one’s sanity along with one’s marriage. Good luck, Norm. I hope it doesn’t take too long.


  2. what a clever title for your photo!
    it reminds me a net of dreamcatchers
    may your new kitchen become all you dream for 🙂


  3. Thanks Robin; glad you found the photo entertaining.

    We’re expecting this whole process to take about 3 weeks. Hoping it’ll be minimally functional in 2 weeks. Oh Lord, give us strength!


  4. Hey Kel – Just a regular wordsmith, aren’t I?

    I think the kitchen is going to be bee-ute-i-ful.

    Before & after pics to come, of course.



Leave a Reply

