h1

Strike the Pickets

September 1, 2011

For the first time today I’ll be exposed to a job action where the employees are in a legal strike position and are picketing their employer. I’m sub-contracted to work at one of these sites and I’m hoping for a quiet day tho I do expect to be delayed at the line for an ‘information session’ as I enter the property. Today I think I’d rather be bored than overly involved. Oh, and as for the title of this piece – it isn’t intended to have a violent slant, tho I can see where it could.

how high blue sky?

Saturday we were at a nephews wedding on Lynda’s side of the family. All 5 of her sisters and 9 of 10 brothers showed up (plus Mother Mary, spouses, kids and a few grand kids) so, quite a crew from the groom’s side. And a good time was had by all; we didn’t make it in the door til almost 3 a.m. Sunday was a low key, rest-up for the workweek kind of day.

where else would you see a shot like this? really!

Well, in my FB albums titled Randomness and Randomness2, perhaps…. but nowhere else I bet.

My daughter-in-law and brand new baby girl were home from the hospital over the weekend and out strolling the park come Monday. Both doing very well. 

 

4 comments

  1. Norm is that another skywatch photo sneaking in there 🙂
    hope all goes okay on the job site today


  2. 🙂 Sneaky is as sneaky does!

    At work a couple of people brushed by strikers with their cars, just touching them. Sanity prevailed largely, notes were taken, warnings given, etc.


  3. Glad to see from your reply to Kel’s comment that sanity prevailed. 🙂

    You always have such interesting photos, Norm.


  4. Thanks Robin – I consider that high praise coming from you. You say the nicest things



Leave a Reply

