h1

Quick Bitch Session

October 17, 2011

Emotion & Commotion

Jeff Beck kicked off his latest North American tour the other night in Halifax, N.S. to rave reviews. He plays tomorrow night at Massey Hall in Toronto. I’m trying to reconcile myself to the fact I won’t be there; without a whole lot of success.

The Emotion is Desire; the Commotion is Frustration.

I’m really off my game not spending much time at the computer for so long else I’d have been on top of this and not finding out last minute. As chance would have it I had the opportunity to re-listen to the above pictured album (hadn’t for a while) back on Friday night and once again it knocked me flat with its virtuosity. What a piece of work!!

And, you know, kudos to Jeff cuz he’ has really worked hard these last few years – recording a couple of fine CDs and DVDs, touring extensively and organizing a couple of big tribute shows. Any time you see him he’s up and energetic and having fun. No spring chicken at 67.

http://youtu.be/EAUAAn46ji0

This is a video from his Les Paul tribute concert – ‘How High The Moon’, with Imelda May on vocals.

2 comments

  1. Sorry you didn’t get to go, Norm.


  2. That’s the way the cookie crumbles sometimes, don’t it? When I win my millions it’ll be a different ending.



Leave a Reply

