h1

All The News

October 16, 2012

a little ha, ha moment b’cuz there isn’t much to share. I’m still working daily so life is pretty much all to do with work and stealing moments with Lynda here and there. Plus, I came down with a garden variety virus last week which has left me feeling pretty crappy and seeking the comfort of my bed. I’ve just come in from another hour of raking leaves and that bit of exercise leaves a good feeling in my arm & shoulder muscles and a relaxed mind.

Last evening was a special sort of night… one of the owners of the rehab I work at was celebrating the 2nd annniversary of his getting clean from cocaine at his C.A. homegroup in Toronto. So, off we all went – 10 house residents; Erick and I… plus a couple of our house volunteers and a couple of our recently completed clients. We went out afterward to enjoy an hour of fellowship at Boston Pizza – conversation, food and bevvies. Good to see Erick’s father and sister in attendance in support of him. It made for a later night and longer shift but well worth it.

Oh, my car broke down as I was leaving for work Friday evening so I wasn’t able to get it towed in until yesterday (Monday). They looked at it this morning, gave me a price and hope to have it for me tomorrow. This is the one time it is advantageous working opposing shifts with Lynda – we’ve been able to share her big-ass pick-up truck.

I’m trying to include a recent picture of Lynnie here that I really like but I cn’t tell if it will upload or not. Hopefully it does when I hit ‘publish’.

4 comments

  1. Raking leaves always relaxes me. It’s too bad we don’t do that now (being out in the country and all). I suppose I could rake them and let them scatter again. lol!

    Hope the breakdown wasn’t too expensive and that your car is back on the road again. Most of all, hope you’ve kicked that virus and that you’re feeling better.


  2. I think I would rake them up just to be able to jump into the pile and scatter them myself!! The repair was way more than I had hoped but at least I was able to pay it and be mobile again. 🙂 The worst of the cold is over but I continue to hack.. another indication that the smokes ought to go. 😦 > Date: Mon, 22 Oct 2012 21:04:23 +0000 > To: heyimtheluckyone@hotmail.com >


  3. I just told M last night that I might rake up a pile of leaves just to have the pile to play in. lol! Great minds think alike, Norm. And yeah, smokes will do that to you. Just keep trying. One day the quit will stick. 🙂


  4. Oh Robin… you’re in big trouble now if we’re thinking alike! lol. Poor M! > Date: Wed, 24 Oct 2012 12:06:52 +0000 > To: heyimtheluckyone@hotmail.com >



Leave a comment