h1

Square One

July 28, 2009

Freedom’s surgery was more extensive than we had been led to believe it would be. It had to be completely re-done as tha man-made material that had been inserted had completely torn as well as the attaching pins broken. We’re all back to where we were 8 weeks ago; poor, poor Freedom!! So, Lynda and I are juggling shifts and spending all our time with her – she is sleeping right now. We’re back to sleeping on the living room floor with her.

I won’t be around here much – catch-as-catch-can times.

Hope everyone is doing well out there in blogland. I’ll be playing catch-up when I can manage.

4 comments

  1. Awwww… poor Freedom. Poor you and Lynda too, having to go through this all again.

    Take care.


  2. She’s napping just now so I have a minute. Thanks for your good wishes Robin. She’s not nearly as dopey today; clearer eyed and more co-ordinated.
    I’m getting cabin fever already but made it to the library for a couple of books and more music.
    Lynda is settling down; I think the tears are over and we need to get into this routine again.


  3. sorry to hear of this setback
    may the tide turn soon


  4. It’s been a rough week. As Freedom came out of the ether during the first couple of days and gained more awareness it has gotten a bit easier. Lynda and I are working together and relieving one another so we don’t get completely worn out. But, ohh – my achin’ back. The posture you have to adopt in order to help her in and out of doors is just the wrong one for me and my back problems.
    Freedom herself is being a champ – calm, compliant and seems to enjoy being waited upon.



Leave a Reply

